top of page

Choose Love. Always. Again and Again.


My parents, showin' the love at a concert

Flipping though this week’s Time magazine, I opened up to a page with a picture of military dressed men who had just knocked a civilian down a set of stairs. Reading the caption to find out they had been banning a vote, and later more civilians were killed, my mind and emotions began to spin to a state of helplessness, frustration, despair at the state of the world. Then, when searching for a sign, my mom chimed in singing to the music that I had somehow tuned out in the background. My dad had been playing the guitar in the kitchen, together they sang “someone like you” and I started crying at how beautiful this simple, casual moment of true love was, and how powerful. For all of the forces of evil and destruction in the world, there is a counter force of love. Notice the love. Choose love. Always. Again and again. When it is embarrassing, when it is uncool, when it is made to be cliché, when it is ignored, when it is vulnerable, choose love. Always.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page